Welcome

Hello dear internet.

Welcome to my blog in which I’m going to write down my experiences I gather while working on my final project (or in German: Maturaarbeit).

What I plan on doing is to launch a weather balloon about 20 to 30 kilometers high into the sky close to the border of atmosphere and space. But only a weather balloon would be boring and easy so I’m attaching a box to the balloon in which there will be a camera and GPS transponder. With the help of these two devices I want to create a short little film to show my school and everyone else the beauty of our earth and that getting pictures like those isn’t even expensive.

In case you didn’t really get what I want to do then just take a look at this video which basically is my goal. 

And to make it a little more complicated for me I want to calculate more or less the exact landing spot and other details of the balloon’s travel.

I hope you enjoy reading this blog for the next half year and hopefully get to see a spectacular video from space in the end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Welcome

  1. Pascal says:

    Great, really like to follow this blog 🙂

Leave a comment